Story a day: 2.24.16

Prompt: Going form-less today! Feeling some inspiration. I want to let it run its couse and see what happens.

Do not forget that which is real
The idiots that blind
The “oughts” that bind
The duties that remind
You of what ought to appeal
To the precious tangibility you can feel

A waterfall does not care, a tree does not hear
The Milky Way churns
Those old stars turn
Likewise may I burn
My little flame is not as bright as it appears
This tiny life has not earned my fear

I will endeavor to do something worth terror
The rock that bites
My body in flight
Testing mountains’ might
With those two small hands, fragile and bare
I long to flail among fear and error

Leave a Reply

