Story a day: 2.28.16

Prompt: Today’s form is found. It means that I will take words around me and turn them into a poem (I can add, subtract, rearrange, etc.).

The source for my found poem is going to be my aerial notebook. It is a notebook I’ve kept with my descriptions of all the tricks I’ve learned in my aerial class. So the words are really strange.

Slide up the ropes
You can’t go back to neutral
Foot caught in a hook
Hollow body in a straddle

The gazelle lifts its knees
Like Peter Pan getting caught
The tail kicks free
While chest and legs are locked

You’re looking for a crack
Stand on the bar and find a way
Balance tipped; no going back
To hang here would be deadly

Leave a Reply

