Story a day: 4.16.16

She asked me to follow her and I did.

She led me through the dusk, sauntering through the streets as though it was midday. I followed on her heels. I wished I could move with her cool ease, but felt like I skittered, a nervous mouse.

We reached a stone archway.

“We’re going through,” she said. “Come on.”

I tilted my head. The stone arch seemed melded into the wall, just more white stone bulging out from the white stone.

She winked and my face got hot. “I know a way.”

Leave a Reply

