Story a day: 7.7.16

I will always come back to this place, I realize now, even if I am the only one who ever visits. Lonely, perhaps, but only when viewed from outside. Lonelier yet to never run here, more miserable by far to abandon one’s home and live prudently.

No, I will always return. I will always come back to this place of black and white and cold, fiery blue. I will always kneel before my gods on stone streets carved from mountains I lifted with my own shoulders. I will always fear the heights of the fortress, the heat of the desert, the depth of the ocean that separates the continents.

Eireto dekeya, K—–.

Leave a Reply

