Story a day: 7.12.16

“Take me to the moon,” he said and I tried, oh, how I tried. If I could have laid my body across the expanse between earth and moon, letting the void of space tear me apart so he could step across the expanse like crossing a puddle, I would have. But I could not.

“Save me,” she said and I set my whole mind to the task. Bust it was his mind neither of us could reach, even to brush off the slightest dimming cobweb, and we did not either of us save him.

How could I sort out a riddle he would not tell me, refused to tell himself? How could I walk a maze he would not see, but had built himself, every brick? I could not see what he would not see and we released sight for binding blindness.

Leave a Reply

