Story a day: 10.13.16

I got the plague but did not die. They thought I’d die. They assured me I’d die. I even wrote a will.

But I wasn’t done.

I cracked the hospital room window and slipped outside. They didn’t realize how strong I still was or perhaps they would have tried harder to contain me.

It took little effort to blend in after that, what with everyone covering up and wearing masks to avoid the disease. From there, it was a simple matter of booking a flight – any would do – and taking off the mask at 30,000 feet.

Leave a Reply

