Story a day: 12.12.16

Doctors have new treatment for insomnia: The Bat Method.

Strange as it sounds, some are calling the new sleep breakthrough, which advises people to sleep upside down like a bat, a “miracle.”

“I haven’t had a good night’s sleep in years,” Betty Desker, a 43-year-old mother of three, said. “But I swear to God, I’ve slept like a rock since I started trying the bat method.”

Desker said her doctor recommended the bat method to her when nothing else seemed to work for her chronic insomnia.

And she’s not alone. More and more people are hearing about sleeping upside down when they go in for their annual check ups.

“I know how it sounds,” Sera O’Sleer, a doctor in midtown, said. “But I told a couple of my hardest patients about it, people who couldn’t get anything else to work, and it really did help them. I don’t know what to say. I know I’m a doctor, but I’d have to call this an honest-to-god miracle.”

Leave a Reply

