Week in Review

I’ve decided that Friday needs some structure. So I’m going to change this from a “whatever” post to a week in review post. I hope that this’ll give me some perspective on what I got done and encourage me to set some attainable goals for the upcoming week. I always find that writing that sort of stuff down is very motivating.

This week I:

  • Looked at my project for the first time in months
  • Did a ton of research for a new short story and tentatively started an outline
  • Finished up a bunch of reading
  • Completed all my scheduled blog posts

Next week, I’d like to:

  • Finalize my outline for a new short story
  • Plow through as much reading as possible
  • Complete all my scheduled blog posts

Setting modest goals 🙂

Leave a Reply

